Paleo, Day 1

Today, I am embarking on the adventure that is the Paleo diet. So far, so good.

Yesterday, I spent the majority of the afternoon in the kitchen preparing. With an arsenal of Sweet Potato hash, almond crackers, baba ghanoush, and a mushroom and beef stew in the slower cooker (this morning), I feel ready.

For breakfast, I re-heated the hash in a pan on the stove and scrambled two  extra-large eggs from Yuppie Hill Farms. Unfortunately, I had roast the hash too long yesterday, so it was a bit mushy, but it was still good. It may have been a lot of food, but it certainly filled me up.

I’ll head to the gym during lunch, then eat the salad I brought last Friday with some chicken and carrots. I may or may not crack open the baba ghanoush… I’m worried that I might be breathing garlic fire the rest of the day if I do.

Leave a Reply

