Crossfit, Crossfit, Crossfit!

Tonight I embark on my fourth day of Cross Fit.

I completed the “Elements” course in March and fell.in.love.

Last week was my first week of “real” Cross Fit group classes (M/W/F). It was a brutal week to begin.

Here is what I have endured thus far:

Monday, April 2, 5:30pm

Strength: Back Squat (I think I ended up at 65lbs)

WOD

400m Run

21-15-9 Hang Power Cleans (35lbs) and Toes-to-Bar (high knees for me)

500m Row

15-12-9 Thrusters (35lbs) and Pull-ups (using blue and red bands)

Time: 28:43 (ish)

Wednesday, April 4, 5:30pm

Strength: Clean (55lbs)

WOD

5 Rounds

400m Run

10 Burpees w/box jump (5 stacked 45lb plates)

10 Sumo Dead Lift High Pulls

10 Thrusters

Time: 36:08 (ish)

NOTE: I did the first two sets with 45lbs, then the last three sets with 35lbs. We were told to scale by weight and/or sets, but I ended up completing all five.

Friday, April 6, 4:30pm

Strength: Sumo Dead Lift (85lbs)

WOD

6 Rounds

30 seconds Kettlebell Swings (35lbs, Russian-style)

30 seconds Rest

30 seconds Mountain Climbers

30 seconds Rest

Rounds: 184 (ish)

I need to get better at counting correctly and remembering my finish times!

A little birdy told me we were doing a “benchmark” WOD tonight…

Hello, Fran…

Leave a Reply

