CrossFit Endurance and Legs

I discovered CrossFit Endurance and I’m going to try to follow a similar training schedule. It includes short intervals, long intervals, and a tempo run each week (accompanied by the regular CrossFit workouts). It’s going to be intense, but I’m really excited. And so, to start, I did 8×200 on the treadmill on Tuesday. I worked from 8.0 up to 8.6 for each interval at a 1.5 incline. The eighth interval, I bumped up the speed to finish at 9.0.

Now, enter Wednesday’s CrossFit workout…

“Ouch, my legs hurt”

Wednesday, April 11

Strength: Power Clean (50lbs)

WOD 135/95

9 Front Squats (35lbs)

50 Wall Balls (10lbs)

15 Front Squats

40 Wall Balls

21 Front Squats

30 Wall Balls

It was brutal, but in the end, I wasn’t even doing the wall balls right! I would go all the way down to the floor, almost, which just relaxes your legs. Next time, I need to keep it at a 90 degree angle or so. Then wall balls won’t be so easy…

That’s me in the gray shirt… bad form!
photo credit: Tyler Sullivan

Anyway, my legs are on fire today! But I continued with my CF Endurance schedule and did the workout (during lunch) as prescribed on the CrossFit Endurance website: 10×200 Here’s how it played out for me today:

Interval 1: 7.5; Interval 2: 8.0; Interval 3: 8.5; Interval 4: 9.0, Interval 5: 9.0; Interval 6: 9.1; Interval 7: 9.2; Interval 8: 9.3; Interval 9: 9.4-9.5; Interval 10: 9.5-10.0. Rest 90 seconds between each interval. I ran .15 for each interval as that is just over 200m. All of this was done at a 1.5 incline.

I wish I had had time to stretch afterwards, but the workout took me about 35-40 minutes and I needed to get showered up and ready for work.

Needless to say, I’m not sure if I’ll be able to walk tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

