“Don’t Think, Just Do”

Friday’s WOD at Badger CrossFit wasn’t too bad, but it did include more leg-work…

Friday, April 13

Strength: Squat Clean (35lbs)

WOD

30 Squat Clean Jerks/Thrusters (I did Thrusters at 35lbs)

30 Burpees

400m Run

Time: 13:51

Unfortunately, I followed that up by eating a lot of not-so-great-for-me food including lots of bread and treats. This week I’m really trying to hone in on my food and what I put into my body. I need to have good food available just about all of the time or I fall off the wagon. So, yesterday, although I did have two chocolate chip cookies, I ate clean the rest of the day. Dinner was steak stir-fry with broccoli, water chestnuts, green and yellow peppers, and green onions and cauliflower “rice” — SO good! I enjoyed that after Monday’s WOD…

Monday, April 16

Strength: Push Jerk (65lbs)

WOD

“Weaver” – I believe we did it somewhat modified

3 Rounds

10 Chin-Ups

15 Push-ups

15 C2B Pull-ups

15 Push-ups

20 Pull-ups

15 Push-ups

Time: 29:39

I was the last one, so Tyler helped me count and finish it up. That was really fun and motivating to have him say during my last pull-ups, “One more, don’t think, just do!” Then he was on his knees with me while I was doing my last push-ups… the last of which I literally could not push myself all the way up again (after doing a number of them in a row) without stopping and trying again. I don’t think I’ve ever experienced that before — my arms were shaking and I was “grunting” trying to pull out that last rep. And, without Tyler always there as my personal coach, I need to somehow harness that “don’t think, just do” mentality on my own. I felt its power yesterday and I hope that I can continue to perform every workout with that mindset.

Leave a Reply

