Cinnamon Rolls and Chocolate Chip Cookies

Last week, I ate relatively clean. Aside from 2 cookies on Monday and a tortilla with breakfast every day, I didn’t have any other sweets or bread. But, to be honest, for some reason, my digestive tract wouldn’t… work… all week. But, this morning I have a cinnamon roll and 2 cookies and we’re back in business. I don’t get it. I’m thinking the likely culprit was the tortilla in the morning, but that’s the only way I’ve been able to eat my eggs without feeling sick.

Anyway, I guess I need to continue to experiment. I’m going to try an egg bake, finally. Also, I made this amazing Maple Walnut Sweet Potato Loaf from paleOMG… one of the first paleo baking recipes I’ve tried and actually want to make again. Also, this Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe from CupcakesOMG… AH-mazing. Definitely takes care of that craving and I will definitely be making these again!

Last Monday’s workout just crushed me. I even took Wednesday off because I was still that sore. 135 pull-ups and 135 push-ups will do that to you…

Tuesday and Thursday were CF Endurance days. Tuesday was simply 4×400 w/90sec rest, which I did on average of 8.6 on the treadmill. Thursday was 3×1200 — a toughy — that I started out too fast and thus was unable to fully complete the third 1200m. But I’m just glad that I’m somewhat keeping up with the weekly workouts. There is another prescribed run on the weekends, but since I haven’t been getting my butt outside to run at all, those haven’t been happening. But the first weekend it was a 10 mile time trail run(!) and last weekend it was 45 minutes at 85% effort. All in all, I hope to start running more, period. Then I think the CF Endurance weekend workouts will come.

Friday’s workout wasn’t too bad, although I was sore all weekend!

Friday, April 20

Strength: Bench Press (yay!) 70lbs

WOD

12min AMRAP

1 rope climb (2 up-and-downs for me)

20 wall balls (10lbs)

Leave a Reply

