Two In A Row

Is it possible to feel fat and bloated after you eat a salad?! I don’t get it.

I finally made it to CrossFit two days in a row! I’m paying for it today and will continue to (even more so) tomorrow, but it was worth it! Because our gym is doing “Murph” today, I decided that I would get to CrossFit on Monday and Tuesday, run today, then try and go Thursday and Friday. That might seem very ambitious tomorrow morning, but I really want to be able to do it! I think adding in a few 4-days-a-week sessions will really amp up my training. I see in little gains that I am getting stronger and that I have a huge potential to strive for reach. (Ack, I hate ending sentences with prepositions!)

Day 16 – Monday, May 21

Strength: Dead Lift (3@94lbs, 3@108lbs, 3@120)

WOD

Three 4 minute AMRAPs (1 minute rest between each)

#1 10 KB Swings (25lbs) & 10 Double Unders (30 singles)

#2 10 Burpees-Over-Bar & 10 Pull-Ups (green band)

#3 10 Hang Power Cleans (45lbs) & 10 Wall Balls (10lbs)

Day 17 – Tuesday, May 22

Strength: Press (3@ 35lbs, 3@45lbs, 3@55lbs)

WOD

“Coe”

10 Rounds

10 Thrusters (35lbs)

10 Ring Push-Ups (on my knees)

Time: 29:59

Whew. Just typing that WOD makes me exhausted. I was already feeling sore from Monday’s workout. Coe just put the nail in the coffin. It. Was. Tough. I wish I could have done more weight for the thrusters, but those are so tough for me. I can’t believe I did 100 of them yesterday… AND 100 RING push-ups! I tried to knock out 5 reps each time. When I stopped, though, I could just feel my muscles pumping and I had no idea how I was going to do the next set. But I always did! It’s crazy what the body is capable of doing. I’m just elated that I did two days in a row. It helped that Tristan agreed to come with me last night and it was his first workout in two weeks! He did great, going 32ish minutes and doing 100 strict ring push-ups. It shouldn’t be that surprising, but I can’t believe what he’s able to do, especially with his busted shoulder! He’s so much stronger than me ๐Ÿ˜›

I’ve read on other blogs that some CrossFit gyms announce the next day’s WOD online the night before. When I first started, I wished our gym did that. I wanted to know what I was getting into and whether or not I would be able to do it. Now I’ve changed my mind. I really like that Badger CrossFit doesn’t post WODs the day before. It’s exciting to walk into the gym, see how bad the current class is suffering and then peek at “the board.” And no matter what the WOD turns out to be, you’re there and you’re doing it.

A run with Alefiyah is on tap for tonight and then hopefully a yummy dinner. I’m feeling burgers! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

