So-So Salad

It’s 6:15 as I write this and I’ve already finished dinner. What?

And yes. I’m craving nut butter.

I guess this salad just didn’t do it for me…

So, I’m new to this blogging this. Sorry for the upside down picture. Also sorry for the ugly green tupperware bowl. I don’t have a big enough “nice” bowl for big salads like this.

Anyway…

The salad included a baby kale and spinach base, with roasted broccoli, orange bell pepper, English cucumber, 1/2 of a grilled chicken breast, feta cheese, kalamata olives, and a drizzle of balsamic vinegar. It was good, but I just hardly ever make stuff (healthy stuff, anyway) that makes me go, “oh my gosh, that was so good.” And as for this satisfying me? I guess it did.

Update: No, it didn’t!
Or I just had a horrible bought of absolutely no self-control last night, cause, this happened:

So, I bought a jar of cashew butter on Friday and now it’s gone…. so what?

It’s gone and I won’t be back to a store that sells it until the weekend. At that point I hope to have overcome the craving and simply won’t buy any more.

So much for being so tired last night. Eating all of that fat and sugar really kept me up and sent my emotions on a roller coaster. I think I finally fell asleep around 11:30 (after getting in bed at 8:30).

Speaking of emotions, although I am sort of stuck inside with this boot on, eating all of this sugar (from the chocolate chips) probably hasn’t been helping the situation. I felt SO much better after I stopped eating “treats” every day (morning and night), so I really think that prolonged consumption of sugar just isn’t good for me (physically and mentally). Not that it’s good for anyone, but I notice that it affects my mood a great deal. So with that said, I’m glad that all the nut butter is gone, and I’m glad that I have a lot to do tonight and probably won’t get home until almost 8pm. Which leaves just enough time to eat dinner, shower, and get some sleeeeeep!

Leave a Reply

